News

Posts Tagged ‘video’

Global Caring Video
Global Caring Video

Climate Change – Our Parish Response to the Pope’s call. A new video ‘Global Caring’ will be shown on Tuesday 5th Nov at 2:00pm in Delancey’s upper room and repeated on Wednesday 6th Nov at 7:00pm in St Josephs Parish Room. PLEASE come along to the session for it’s own sake without pressure to become further involved.  […]

Climate Change - Our Parish Response to the Pope's call
Climate Change – Our Parish Response to the Pope’s call

In 2015 in ‘Laudato si’, Pope Francis sent a message to ‘all people of good will’ to respond to the urgent need to redress the harm humanity is causing to the environment. This message was addressed to each of us. Further to last autumns sessions a new video ‘Global Caring’ will be shown on Tuesday […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Post-Confirmation for Year 9+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Sessions for the second year of the Confirmation programme are every other week in term time. Tuesday 24th September – Delancey Wednesday 25th September – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 27th September – St Joseph’s Parish Room Confirmation Preparation This two year programme starts after Christmas […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Post Confirmation for Year 9+ Meal, Video & Discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Sessions for the second year of the Confirmation program are every other week in term time. Tuesday 10th Sept – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 11th Sept – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 13th Sept – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 19: What does it mean to say, I Do? Tuesday 11th June – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 12th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 17: Why have I been Chosen? Friday 14th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 18: Why do I have to go to Mass? Tuesday 04th June – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 05th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 14: When did my journey begin? Friday 07th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 16: Why have I been chosen? Tuesday 21st May – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 22nd May – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 12: Where am I going? Friday 24th May – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Tell Others Friday 22nd March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 9: Healing Wednesday 20th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 10: Church Tuesday 19th March – St Mary & St Michael School CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Telling Others Wednesday 13th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 15th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 9: Healing Tuesday 12th March – St Mary & St Michael School CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: youth@catholic.org.gg

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Telling Others Tuesday 05th March – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 06th March – NO SESSION – Ash Wednesday Session 7: Evil   Friday 08th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: youth@catholic.org.gg