News

Posts Tagged ‘Discussion’

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 19: What does it mean to say, I Do? Tuesday 11th June – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 12th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 17: Why have I been Chosen? Friday 14th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom […]

UCM Meeting - 11th June - Candie Garden Museum and Art Gallery
UCM Meeting – 11th June – Candie Garden Museum and Art Gallery

UCM Meeting on Tuesday 11th June at Candie Garden Museum and Art Gallery for a guided tour of the  latest art exhibition . “To Japan and Back Again – How a corner of Guernsey turned Japanese.” (A celebration of Japanese culture) Please note the meeting starts at 7:00pm. It will be finished by 8:00pm and […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 18: Why do I have to go to Mass? Tuesday 04th June – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 05th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 14: When did my journey begin? Friday 07th June – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 16: Why have I been chosen? Tuesday 21st May – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 22nd May – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 12: Where am I going? Friday 24th May – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Tell Others Friday 22nd March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 9: Healing Wednesday 20th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 10: Church Tuesday 19th March – St Mary & St Michael School CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: […]

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Telling Others Wednesday 13th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 15th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room Session 9: Healing Tuesday 12th March – St Mary & St Michael School CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: youth@catholic.org.gg

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 8: Telling Others Tuesday 05th March – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 06th March – NO SESSION – Ash Wednesday Session 7: Evil   Friday 08th March – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: youth@catholic.org.gg

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 7: How can I resist evil? Tuesday 26th February – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 27th February – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 01st March – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / E-mail: youth@catholic.org.gg

Confirmation Preparation
Confirmation Preparation

Confirmation preparation for Year 8+ Video, meal & discussion (6:30pm-8:30pm) Session 6: Bible: How and Why do I Read the Bible? Tuesday 12th February – St Mary & St Michael School Wednesday 13th February – St Joseph’s Parish Room Friday 15th February – St Joseph’s Parish Room CONTACT: Tom Saddington – Tel: 07781 129310 / […]

UCM Meeting - 12th Feb - 7.30pm - St Joseph Parish Room
UCM Meeting – 12th Feb – 7.30pm – St Joseph Parish Room

UCM Meeting Tuesday 12th February at 7.30 pm in St Joseph Parish Room “CARE FOR OUR COMMON HOME” With these words Pope Francis asks us as Catholics, in his encyclical “Laudato Si”, to think about and protect the environment. Come and watch a video on this subject, discuss it and think about what we can […]